Texxas’s Weblog

16 August, 2008

Pete Murray 3.jpg

Filed under: Rock & Roll — texxas @ 4:12 pm
Tags: , ,


Pete Murray 3.jpg, originally uploaded by gavin.warren.

Just a couple of pics to whet your appetite about the Pete Murray gig we went to at the Forum Theater on Friday Night…

Sue was very surprised that she knew about 75% of the material in the show… helps that I have been playing the new album this past couple of weeks too…

A shame that I got yanked by security and questioned by the tour manager and Pete’s manager about having such pro cameras in the event… Photographers are given the first 3 songs to get the shots for magazines, newspapers… media use etc … I got some shots in the first song and a half…. and had to wait until the managers came back to chat….

I guess the left hand (Sony BMG – publicity) didn’t tell the right hand (Tour Management) about my attendance or the need for some live shots for the upcoming State Focus interview in Canberra.

No Biggie, I managed to get a couple before retiring for the night….

Of Course, I am glad I didn’t take the mighty Nikon 200 mm f2 lens, I would have been exhausted carrying the 3 kilos of glass around my neck for no result…

Click on the photo above to take you to the flickr site where more pix of my work can be viewed….

Keep watching the blog, Cheers G

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

