Texxas’s Weblog

21 November, 2007

The genesis of my “Rock Photography” interests.

Filed under: Rock & Roll — texxas @ 1:20 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket   

This pic was taken on December 24th 2000 at the New York City Hall, 123 W 43rd St, New York, NY. The Artist is David Broza, a fantastic Israeli guitarist who I met whilst doing a radio show with Joey Reynolds at WOR 710. I was lucky enough to be in Joey’s studio when David played an acoustic live set… I was blown away… to be privy to that amazing talent in a room with just 5 of us.   (Joey, Kenny Kramer, Sue, David and me) .. oh yes.. and the rest of America listening on WOR710 …. anyhow… David gave Sue and I a couple of Tickets and an invite backstage after the show….  I had a small digital camera at the time  Nikon CoolPix 900 (it wasn’t even a Megapixel camera)….  So I also had a small monocular (telescope) which I attached to the camera as a kind of crude telephoto lens.. crude as in Gaffer tape and rubberbands.. and got this shot… which started my creative ball rolling.            Now I am the proud owner of a Nikon D2X 12 Megapixel Digital SLR camera and a Nikon 200 mm f2 telephoto lens.  I am looking forward to getting down to the Corner Hotel again and shooting a few more artists!… Cheers Tex 

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

